Latino Commission on AIDSUnidos Podemos. Together We Can
Text Size:
HIV and Hep C Counseling and Testing HIV Prevention and Education Community Mobilization / National & Regional Capacity Building Assistance
Access to Care Services Capacity Building Assistance Division Community Development Initiatives Comunidades Saludables Ahora Hands United/Manos Unidas HEARD Latino Religious Leadership Program Latinos in the Deep South Program National Latino AIDS Awareness Day National Hispanic Hepatitis Awareness Day Poder Latino Puente para la Salud Tratamiento Ahora/Treatment Now TRIP
Cumbre de Educadores de Tratamiento Dennis deLeon Sustainable Leadership Institute Latinas Construyendo Liderazgo Reunion Latina
Home » About Commission » Board & Staff
Board & Staff

Board Executive Committee
Chair - Claudia L. Moreno, PhD
Vice Chair - Jesus Aguais
Secretary - Nilsa Olivero, PhD
Treasurer - Martha R. Acero
 
Board Members

Martha R. Acero

Jesus Aguais
Founder/Executive Director
AIDS for AIDS

Lillian Anglada
Founder, President
Caring Hands for Positive Women

Marisol Arriaga
Staff Attorney
The Legal Aids Society

Isabel Bello de Navarro
President
Casa Mexico

Yvette Calderon, M.D, M.S.
Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine & Pediatrics
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Alvaro Carrascal, MD, MPH
Senior Vice President, Cancer Control
American Cancer Society

Anna Carbonell
Media Strategist

George M. Fesser, LMSW
Referral Director
Corcoran Group

Luís Garden Acosta
Founder, President/CEO
El Puente

Vincent Guilamo-Ramos, Ph.D., MPH, LCSW Professor & Co-Director, CLAFH
Center for Latino Adolescent and Family Health
Director, Ph.D. Program
New York University
Silver School of Social Work

Ernesto Loperena
Executive Director
NY Council on Adoptable Children

Luz Amarilis Lugo, MD
Assistant Professor Medicine
Mount Sinai Comprehensive Health Program

Susana R. Morales, M.D.
Associate Program Director
Weill Cornell Internal Medicine Associates

Claudia L. Moreno, PhD., MSW
Director, Social Work Program
Dominican College of Blauvelt

Nilsa Olivero, PhD
Professor, Boricua College

Diana Ramirez, MD, DTM&H, AAHIVS
Attending Physician HIV Site Coordinator Family Health Center Assistant Professor,
Department of Family & Social Medicine
Montefiore Medical Center Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Vanessa Ramos, Esq
Deputy Director for Policy
The Committee for Hispanic Children and Families, Inc.

Luis O. Reyes, PhD
Research Associate
Centro de Estudios Puertorriqueños

Adriene Rosell, LNHA, MHA
VP, Skilled Nursing Facility
Acacia Network


LATINO COMMISSION ON AIDS STAFF:

Dennis deLeon, President Emeritus (1994-2009)

Executive Staff
Guillermo Chacón, President- gchacon@latinoaids.org
Miriam Vega, PhD - Vice President - mvega@latinoaids.org
Leandro Rodriguez, Director of Programs - lrodriguez@latinoaids.org

Finance Department & Administration
Leandro Rodriguez, Director of Programs - lrodriguez@latinoaids.org
José Tineo, Receptionist - jtineo@latinoaids.org

Programs Department
Leandro Rodriguez, Director of Programs - lrodriguez@latinoaids.org

Development Department
Natasha Quirch, Development Manager - nquirch@latinoaids.org

Graphics and Website Department
Daniel Ravelo, Graphics and Website Manager - dravelo@latinoaids.org

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Access to Care
Gustavo Morales, Director of Access to Care Services - gmorales@latinoaids.org
Francisco Acurero, Community Educator/Counselor - facurero@latinoaids.org
Mauro Julca, Community Educator/Counselor - mjulca@latinoaids.org
Sergio Salinas, Community Educator/Counselor - ssalinas@latinoaids.org
Danny Ochoa, Community Educator/Counselor - dochoa@latinoaids.org

Community Development Initiatives
Guillermo Chacón, President, Setting the Agenda Initiatives - gchacon@latinoaids.org
Luis Scaccabarrozzi, Director of Health Policy & Advocacy - LScaccabarrozzi@latinoaids.org

Comunidades Saludables Ahora (CSA) and United/Manos Unidas
Miriam Vega, PhD, Vice President - mvega@latinoaids.org
Emily Klukas, Deputy Director of Research and Evaluation - eklukas@latinoaids.org
Michael Diaz, Behavioral Specialist - mdiaz@latinoaids.org
Bolivar Nieto, Program Manager - bnieto@latinoaids.org
DeMarkis Bonner, CBA Specialist - dbonner@latinoaids.org
Zeena Hazuri, CBA Specialist - zhazuri@latinoaids.org
Hope Zewou, CBA Specialist - hzewou@latinoaids.org
Ruben Rios, Data Coordinator - rrios@latinoaids.org

Healthy Relationship
Leandro Rodriguez, Director of Programs - lrodriguez@latinoaids.org

Hispanic Health Equity: Action-Driven Research & Development (HEARD)
Miriam Vega, PhD - Vice President - mvega@latinoaids.org
Emily Klukas, Deputy Director of Research and Evaluation - eklukas@latinoaids.org
Ruben Rios, Data Coordinator - rrios@latinoaids.org

Juntos Construyendo/Building Together
Miriam Vega, PhD - Vice President - mvega@latinoaids.org

Latino Religious Leadership Program
Daniel Leyva, Director - dleyva@latinoaids.org
Maria Luisa Miranda, Senior Health Educator - mmiranda@latinoaids.org

Latinos in the Deep South Program
Erik Valera, Program Director - evalera@latinoaids.org
Judith Montenegro, Director of Community Organizing - jmontenegro@latinoaids.org

LGBT Program Coordination
Ruby Fernandez-Brown, Program Coordinator - rfernandez-brown@latinoaids.org

Mujeres Unidas (WILLOW)
Aracelis Quiñones, Program Coordinator - aquinones@latinoaids.org

National Hispanic Hepatitis Awareness Day (NHHAD)
Tony Ochoa, Program Director - tochoa@latinoaids.org

National Latino AIDS Awareness Day - NLAAD
Tony Ochoa, Program Director - tochoa@latinoaids.org

Poder Latino
Aracelis Quiñones, Coordinator - aquinones@latinoaids.org

Puente para la Salud
Carlos Maldonado, Program Director - cmaldonado@latinoaids.org

Somos Hombres (3MV)
Leandro Rodriguez, Director of Programs - lrodriguez@latinoaids.org

Tratamiento Ahora/Treatment Now
Carlos Maldonado, Director - cmaldonado@latinoaids.org

Turning Research into Prevention - TRIP
Miriam Vega, PhD, Vice President - mvega@latinoaids.org

Donate to the Commission
Donate to the Commission. Your support is vital to us. Continue the Fight
Your gift will allow us to continue fighting and demanding access to health services for all our brothers and sisters from the Latino Community around the nation.
 
Join Our Mailing List
Join the Mailing List. Sign-up for e-mail updates and receive Dimelo Newsletter. Keep in Touch
Sign-up for e-mail updates and receive the monthly Dímelo Newsletter. Stay on top of what is new at the Commission!.
 
Quick Link Programs
HIV Testing at the Commission HIV Testing (EIS)
Free, Confidential HIV Rapid Testing. Results obtained in minutes. Pre and post test counseling session.
NLAAD - National Latino AIDS Awareness Day NLAAD
National Latino AIDS Awareness Day promotes HIV testing and prevention education nationwide.
Hands United - Manos Unidas: Assisting community-based organizations in developing prevention programs Manos Unidas
Assisting community based organizations in targeting its services to vulnerable populations.
Mpowerment Project: A peer and network based intervention targeting gay and bisexual men in NYC. Mpowerment
A peer and network based intervention targeting gay and bisexual men in the New York metro area.
Tratamiento Ahora Instituto de Salud y Educación sobre Tratamientos
A four days training in Spanish about HIV/AIDS prevention, transmission, treatment, and related health topics.
See all programs

 
home | contact | subscribe | employment & internships | suggestion box | disclaimer | site map
Latino Commission on AIDS ©2010
CDC DISCLAIMER: This site contains HIV prevention messages that may not be appropriate for all audiences. If you are not seeking such information or may be offended by such materials, please exit this website. Since HIV infection is spread primarily through sexual practices or by sharing needles, prevention messages and programs may address these topics. Individuals who are mentioned or whose photographs appear on this site are not necessarily HIV positive or have AIDS. This site is not designed to provide medical care, if you are ill, please seek medical advice from a licensed practioner. HIV prevention materials funded by CDC must be approved by local program review panels, however, the materials may be considered controversial by some viewers.

s m l