Ending HIV Is At Your Fingertips Donate to the Latino Commission on AIDS
Celebrating 30 Years: Latino Commission on AIDS
HIV and Hep C Counseling and Testing HIV Prevention and Education Community Mobilization / National & Regional Capacity Building Assistance
Capacity Building Assistance Division Community Learning Lab Community Mobilization Program Hands United Institute for Latinx Health Equity Latino Religious Leadership Program Latinos in the South Program National Latino AIDS Awareness Day National Hispanic Cancer Awareness Day National Hispanic Hepatitis Awareness Day Oasis LGBTS Wellness Center Poder Latino PreParandonos Puente para la Salud Spark Tratamiento Ahora/Treatment Now Vida Positiva Zero Homophobia
Cumbre de Educadores de Tratamiento Dennis deLeon Sustainable Leadership Institute Latinas Construyendo Liderazgo Reunion Latina
Home » About the Commission » Board & Staff
Board & Staff

Board Executive Committee
Chair - Jesus Aguais
Vice Chair - Vincent Guilamo-Ramos, Ph.D.
Secretary - George Fesser, LMSW
Treasurer - Angelica Ramirez, MPA
 
Board Members

Jesus Aguais
Founder/Executive Director
AIDS for AIDS

Isabel Bello de Navarro
President
Casa Mexico

Yvette Calderon, M.D, M.S.
Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine
Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine
Mount Sinai Beth Israel

Ernesto Loperena
Independent Consultant

Susana R. Morales, M.D.
Associate Program Director
Weill Cornell Internal Medicine Associates

Claudia L. Moreno, PhD., MSW
Director, Social Work Program
Dominican College of Blauvelt

Nilsa Olivero, PhD
Professor, Boricua College

Angelica Ramirez,MPA
Director of Hep C & Drug User Health Center of Excellence
Institute for Advanced Medicine
Mount Sinai Health

Vanessa Ramos, Esq
Director of Training and Development
New York City Commission on Human Rights

Adriene Rosell, CNHA, FACHA, MHA
Vice President of Operations
Elizabeth Seton Pediatric Center

Justin Toro, LMSW
Program Manager
Montefiore Hospital/The Oval Center


LATINO COMMISSION ON AIDS STAFF:

Dennis deLeon, President Emeritus (1994-2009)

Executive Staff
Guillermo Chacón, President- gchacon@latinoaids.org
Luis Scaccabarrozzi, MPH, Vice-President & Director of Health Policy & Advocacy- LScaccabarrozzi@latinoaids.org
Leandro Rodriguez, MBA, Vice-President of Programs - lrodriguez@latinoaids.org
Martha Acero, Director of Finance & Administration - macero@latinoaids.org
Natasha Quirch, Director of Community Development - nquirch@latinoaids.org

Finance Department & Administration
Martha Acero, Director of Finance & Administration - macero@latinoaids.org
Paula Robinson, Finance Supervisor - probinson@latinoaids.org
Omari Thompson, Accounts Payable Clerk - othompson@latinoaids.org

Development & Community Partnerships
Natasha Quirch, Development Director - nquirch@latinoaids.org
Zeena Hazuri, Development Manager- zhazuri@latinoaids.org

Graphics and Website Development
Daniel Ravelo, Graphics and Website Manager - dravelo@latinoaids.org

 

Policy, Advocacy, Community Mobilization and Awareness Program

Rossy Mota, Director of Community Health Education - rmota@latinoaids.org
Guillermo Chacón, President, Setting the Agenda Initiatives - gchacon@latinoaids.org
Luis Scaccabarrozzi, Vice-President and Director of Health Policy- LScaccabarrozzi@latinoaids.org

→ Reunion Latina Training Institute
Luciano Reberte, Program Director - lreberte@latinoaids.org

→ National Hispanic Hepatitis Awareness Day (NHHAD)
Luis Mares, LMSW, National Community Mobilization Director - lmares@latinoaids.org

→ National Latino AIDS Awareness Day - NLAAD
Luis Mares, LMSW, National Community Mobilization Director - lmares@latinoaids.org

 

Capacity Building Assistance

→ Hands United - South Region
Bolivar Nieto, MA, Director of CBA Operations, Florida - bnieto@latinoaids.org
Gabriela Santana Betancourt, MA, MPH, DrPH, Director of CBA Monitoring, Evaluation, and Learning, New York City - gbetancourt@latinoaids.org
Daniel Casillas-Villamizar, CBA Manager, Texas - dcasillas@latinoaids.org
Carlos Fernandez, CBA Coordinator, North Carolina - cfernandez@latinoaids.org
Shawn Torres, M.Div., Sr. CBA Specialist, New York City - storres@latinoaids.org
Jose Romero, CBA Specialist, North Carolina - jromero@latinoaids.org
Jose Javier, CBA Specialist, Florida - jjavier@latinoaids.org
Shayla Knighton-Black, CBA Specialist, Florida - sblack@latinoaids.org
Paul Foster, CBA Specialist, Delaware - pfoster@latinoaids.org

→ TransPower, CBA for Trans led organizations in NYC
Daniela Simba, Trans CBA Coordinator - dsimba@latinoaids.org

→ Latinos in the South Program
Judith Montenegro, Program Director - jmontenegro@latinoaids.org
Joaquín Carcaño, Director of Community Organizing - jcarcano@latinoaids.org
José Romero, Director of Encuentro - encuentro@latinoaids.org

→ NYS Latino Gay/Bi Men's Initiatives
Luciano Reberte, Program Director - lreberte@latinoaids.org
Julio Rolon-Mendez, DrPHc, MBA, Program Manager- Jrolon-mendez@latinoaids.org

 

Evaluation/Research

→ Institute for Latinx Health Equity

 

Prevention/Health Promotion and Social Support

→ Latino Religious Leadership Program
Daniel Leyva, Program Director - dleyva@latinoaids.org
Maria Luisa Miranda, Senior Health Educator - mmiranda@latinoaids.org
Luis Nava, Community Health Educator - lnava@latinoaids.org
Jose; Tineo, Administrative Assistant - jtineo@latinoaids.org

→ Tratamiento Ahora/Treatment Now
Carlos Maldonado, Program Director - cmaldonado@latinoaids.org

→ Poder Latino/Latino Empowerment
Aracelis Quiñones, Coordinator - aquinones@latinoaids.org

 

Oasis, Latino LGBTS Wellness Center

Leandro Rodriguez, MBA, Vice-President of Programs - lrodriguez@latinoaids.org
Gustavo Morales, Deputy Director - gmorales@latinoaids.org
Elizabeth Marie Rivera, Data Manager - emrivera@latinoaids.org

→ HIV Prevention
Nelson Silvero, Core Group Coordinator - nsilverio@latinoaids.org
Frank Julca, OASIS Brooklyn Office Director - fjulca@latinoaids.org
Abdier Benitez, M-Group Coordinator - abenitez@latinoaids.org
Alberto Medina, Oasis Navigation Coordinator - amedina@latinoaids.org
Yan Ramirez, Oasis Navigation Coordinator - yramirez@latinoaids.org
Gianella Robles, Oasis Navigation Coordinator - grobles@latinoaids.org

→ MujerT
Estefania Amparo, MBA, Program Director - eamparo@latinoaids.org
Vil Suárez, OASIS Brooklyn Navigation Specialist - vsuarez@latinoaids.org

→ NYS LEAD Program
Yan Ramirez, Oasis Navigation Coordinator - yramirez@latinoaids.org

→ P4 (PrEP/PEP)
Denovan Mejia, Program Coordinator - dmejia@latinoaids.org
Ruben Rodriguez, PrEP Navigator - rrodriguez@latinoaids.org

→ Vida Positiva/Positive Life Workshops
Gerardo Pineda, Peer Specialist - gpineda@latinoaids.org
Aracelis Quiñones, Peer Specialist - aquinones@latinoaids.org
Wilmer Diaz, Peer Specialist - wdiaz@latinoaids.org

→ Project Inspire
Gustavo Morales, Deputy Director - gmorales@latinoaids.org
Jose Roman, Case Manager - jroman@latinoaids.org
Elizabeth Marie Rivera, Data Manager - emrivera@latinoaids.org
Eduardo Ildefonso, Outreach Specialist - eildefonso@latinoaids.org
Lucemi Vasques, Community Health Specialist - lvazques@latinoaids.org

 

Donate to the Commission
Donate to the Commission. Your support is vital to us. Your support is vital to us
It allows us to fight the spread of HIV/AIDS, STDs, and substance abuse and demand access to the highest quality health services for all Latinos around the nation.
 
Join Our Mailing List
Join the Mailing List. Sign-up for e-mail updates and receive Dimelo Newsletter. Keep in Touch
Sign-up for e-mail updates and receive the monthly Dímelo Newsletter. Stay on top of what is new at the Commission!.
 
Quick Link to Programs
HIV Testing at the Commission HIV Testing (EIS)
Free, Confidential HIV Rapid Testing. Results obtained in minutes. Pre and post test counseling session.
Hands United - Manos Unidas: Assisting community-based organizations in developing prevention programs Hands United
Assisting community-based organizations in targeting, developing and sustaining HIV prevention programs for vulnerable populations.
Mpowerment Project: A peer and network based intervention targeting gay and bisexual men in NYC. Oasis Wellness Center
OASIS aims to reduce new infections, increase access to care and promote health equity in our communities.
NLAAD - National Latino AIDS Awareness Day NLAAD
National Latino AIDS Awareness Day promotes HIV testing and prevention education nationwide.
See all programs

 
CDC DISCLAIMER: This site contains HIV prevention messages that may not be appropriate for all audiences. If you are not seeking such information or may be offended by such materials, please exit this website. Since HIV infection is spread primarily through sexual practices or by sharing. needles, prevention messages and programs may address these topics. Individuals who are mentioned or whose photographs appear on this site are not necessarily HIV positive or have AIDS. This site is not designed to provide medical care, if you are ill, please seek medical advice from a licensed practioner. HIV prevention materials funded by CDC must be approved by local program review panels, however, the materials may be considered controversial by some viewers.